International Conference of the Collaborative Research Center SFB/TR 185 "OSCAR": Open System Control of Atomic and Photonic Matter

The international conference organized by the SFB/TR 185 "OSCAR" took place from 12-16 June 2022 at the Physikzentrum Bad Honnef near Bonn in Germany. 90 experimental and theoretical experts from 15 countries on the field of open quantum systems from different experimental platforms e.g. ultracold quantum gases, optical cavities, photon BECs came together for five days.

The international conference offered good opportunities for younger researchers to present their recent work as an invited short talk in addition to the longer talks of the invited speakers.

- Corinna Kollath, University of Bonn
- Imke Schneider, Technical University of Kaiserslautern
- Sebastian Hofferberth, University of Bonn

Invited long talks:
- Ehud Altman, University of California, Berkeley Physics Department
- Andrea Bergschneider, University of Bonn
- Immanuel Bloch, LMU Munich 
- Iacopo Carusotto, Università di Trento
- Roberta Citro, University of Salerno
- Fabian Essler, University of Oxford
- Tilman Esslinger, ETH Zürich
- Thierry Giamarchi, University of Geneva
- Jonathan Keeling, University of St. Andrews
- Michael Köhl, University of Bonn
- Giovanna Morigi, Saarland University
- Dario Poletti, Singapore University of Technology and Design 
- Monika Schleier-Smith, Stanford University
- Julian Schmitt, University of Bonn
- Imke Schneider, Technical University of Kaiserslautern
- Leticia Tarruell, Institute of Photonic Sciences (ICFO)

Invited short talks:
- Sabrina Burgardt, Technical University of Kaiserslautern
- Shovan Dutta, MPIPKS Dresden
- Zlata Fedorova, University of Bonn
- Antoine Glicenstein, Institut d'Optique, CNRS
- Catalin-Mihai Halati, University of Geneva
- Simon Balthasar Jäger, Technical University of Kaiserslautern
- Hans Keßler, Universität Hamburg
- Jan Kumlin, Aarhus University
- Yu-Jie Liu, Technical University of Munich
- Leonardo Mazza, Université Paris-Saclay
- Patrick Mischke, Technical University of Kaiserslautern
- Anne-Maria Visuri, University of Bonn