Arbeitsgruppe Prof. Anglin


Prof. Dr. James R. Anglin
Room: 46/571
Phone: +49 631 205 2384
Email: janglin(at)physik(dot)uni-kl(dot)de

Group members

Ralf Bürkle
(PhD Student)
Room: 46/564
Phone: +49 631 205 3023

Research Topics:

  • Sonic Black Holes (SBH)

Current Projects:

  • Dynamical instabilites in BECs exhibiting SBHs
  • SBHs as Model Systems for Hawking Radiation and Bekenstein-Hawking-entropy

Diploma thesis media

Timo Eichmann
Room: 46/562

Alexej Gaidoukov
(PhD Student)
Room: 46/565
Phone: +49 631 205 2390
Email: gaidoukov(at)physik(dot)uni-kl(dot)de

Dr. Etienne Wamba
(Post Doc)

Email: wamba(at)rhrk(dot)uni-kl(dot)de

Research Topics:

  • Dynamics of quantum gases, bosons

Research interests:

  • Mapping different experiments with quantum gases
  • Impacts of disorder and dissipation on the dynamics of quantum gases
  • Effects of periodic modulations and various interactions in the dynamics of ultracold atoms
  • Soliton dynamics in nonlinear systems

Luis Rico
Room: 46/564
Phone: +49 631 205 5055
Email: rico(at)physik(dot)uni-kl(dot)de

Former group members

Diego Fieguth (Bc. S. 2018)

Dr. Eike Thesing (PhD 2017)

Peter Stabel (Bc. S. 2017)

Sandro Gödtel (Diplom 2017)

Dr. Andreas Schulz (Postdoc 2015-2017)

Dr. Lukas Gilz (PhD 2015)

Dr. Bernhard Breid (PhD 2014)

Dr. Martin Strzys (PhD 2013)

Christian Leger (Diplom 2013)

Dr. Philip Walczak (PhD 2012)

Nikolai Lauk (Diplom 2011)

Alexander Baral (Diplom 2010)

Andreas Jablonski 

Dr. Gevorg Muradyan 

Christian Rinder (Diplom 2010)

Daniel Wohlfahrt (Diplom 2009)

Zum Seitenanfang